WASHINGTON — More than 200 members of Congress, almost exclusively Democrats, are calling for President Donald Trump to be removed from office after a violent mob of his supporters breached the U.S. Capitol hours after he spurred supporters to stand up for him amid his baseless claims that the election was stolen from him.

The group of 197 members of the House and 37 Senators includes Speaker Nancy Pelosi and Minority Leader Chuck Schumer, but just one Republican, Illinois Rep. Adam Kinzinger (two independent Senators who caucus with the Democrats, Angus King and Bernie Sanders, have also joined those calls).

Some in the group support Congress impeaching the president, with others supporting the Cabinet removing him from office under the 25th Amendment, and others more broadly demanding he leave office immediately.

Here's a running list of those lawmakers making those calls:



Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif.

Rep. Ilhan Omar, D-Minn.

Rep. Earl Blumenauer, D-Ore.

Rep. Ayanna Presley, D-Mass.

Rep. Katherine Clark, D-Mass.

Rep. David Cicilline, D-R.I.

Rep. Seth Moulton, D-Mass.

Rep. Mark Takano, D-Calif.

Rep. Jennifer Wexton, D-Va.

Rep. Mark Pocan, D-Wis.

Rep. Richard Neal, D-Mass.

Rep. Suzanne Bonamici, D-Ore.

Rep. Frederica Wilson, D-Fla.

Rep. Tim Ryan, D-Ohio

Rep. Jamaal Bowman, D-N.Y.

Rep. Eric Swalwell, D-Calif.

Rep. Jim Cooper, D-Tenn.

Rep. Jackie Speier, D-Calif.

Rep. Cori Bush, D-Mo.

[list continues]


Original story here.