President Biden was escorted by a bipartisan group of lawmakers when he arrived at the Capitol tonight.

From House Democratic leadership: Majority Leader Steny Hoyer of Maryland, Whip Jim Clyburn of South Carolina, Assistant Speaker Katherine Clark of Massachusetts, Democratic Caucus Chairman Hakeem Jeffries of New York Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Chairman Sean Patrick Maloney of New York, Rep. Marcy Kaptur of Ohio, the co-chair of the Congressional Ukraine Caucus, and Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester of Delaware.

From House GOP leadership: Minority Leader McCarthy of California, Whip Steve Scalise of Louisiana, Republican Conference Chairwoman Elise Stefanik, Vice Chairman of the Republican Conference Mike Johnson, Republican Policy Committee Chairman Gary Palmer, Deputy Minority Whip Tom Cole, Rep. Victoria Spartz, a Ukrainian-American member.

From the Senate Democratic leadership: Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D., N.Y.), President Pro Tempore Patrick Leahy of Vermont, Majority Whip Dick Durbin of Illinois, Chairwoman of Policy and Communications Committee Debbie Stabenow of Michigan, Chair of the Steering Committee Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota, Secretary of the Conference Tammy Baldwin of Wisconsin.

From the GOP Senate leadership: Minority Leader Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, Republican Whip John Thune, Republican Conference Chair John Barrasso, Vice Chair of the Senate Republican Conference Joni Ernst, Republican Policy Committee Chair Roy Blunt of Missouri and Judiciary Committee Ranking Member Chuck Grassley of Iowa.

Original story HERE